Thank You

Being allowed to vote doesnt make me say thank you
It makes me vote.
Being allowed to go to university doesnt make me say thank you
It makes me go to university
Being allowed to wear pants doesnt make me say thank you
It makes me wear pants.
Being allowed to work doesnt make me say thank you
It makes me work.
Being allowed to play ball doesnt make me say thank you
It makes me play ball.

Are you happy that i am allowed to do those things?
Do you feel like i should say thank you?
Do you feel like i should say i am sorry
since i voted more wisely than you did?
since i criticised those famous philosophers in a feminist way?
Since i dont wear the pants that make my ass look firm?
since i work harder than you ever thought i could?
Since i play ball not in a skirt. And since I dont cry when i fall but am getting up with my knees bleeding?

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

girls who run the world?
Woman without Shoes - 3. Jul, 23:24
We talk too much? Why...
Und wieder das Thema "Dankbarkeit"... Sollen wir dankbar...
Woman without Shoes - 6. Apr, 22:33
The Art of Feminism
It is not so much the words I would agree with here....
Woman without Shoes - 5. Apr, 00:34
“You Throw Like a Girl"
Don McPherson Speaking, Campus Programs: Dating...
Woman without Shoes - 3. Apr, 00:37
Danke, hier sprichst...
Danke, hier sprichst Du wahre Worte gelassen aus!
muetzenmaedel (Gast) - 31. Mär, 07:13

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4774 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Jul, 23:25

Credits


its facts, not paranoia
still a long way to go
wonderful men
wonderful women
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren